Loading Events

« All Events

4th Annual Border & Migration Ministry Summit

October 21 @ 12:00 am - October 23 @ 12:00 am

$75.00

A virtual summit for those engaged or interested in migration ministries will be held Oct. 21-23, hosted by Episcopal Migration Ministries in partnership with the Episcopal Diocese of West Texas. Early-bird registration for the 4th Annual Border & Migration Ministry Summit ends Sept. 11.

The conference will be simultaneously interpreted in English and Spanish.

This year’s program will feature keynote presentations from:

• Karen Gonzalez, a non-profit professional at World Relief, speaker, immigrant advocate, and author of “The God Who Sees: Immigrants, The Bible, and the Journey to Belong”; and

• The Rev. Nancy Frausto, director of the Latinx Studies Program and lecturer in Latinx ministry at the Seminary of the Southwest in Austin, Texas.

Attendees have the option to attend workshops in three tracks: refugee resettlement; asylum & border ministries; and accompaniment. During the summit, attendees will gather to learn from experts and reflect on migration topics through the lens of each track.

The conference begins with optional programming and Evening Prayer on Thursday, Oct. 21. The formal program begins Friday, Oct. 22, at 11 a.m. EDT (10 a.m. CDT/9 a.m. MDT/8 a.m. MST/ 8 a.m. PDT) and ends at 6:30 p.m. EDT. The conference continues Saturday, Oct. 23, from 11 a.m. EDT to 3 p.m. EDT.

Learn more and register at https://episcopalmigrationministries.org/border-summit-registration/. Those in need of financial assistance may email Allison Duvall.

Details

Start:
October 21 @ 12:00 am
End:
October 23 @ 12:00 am
Cost:
$75.00
Event Category:
Website:
https://episcopalmigrationministries.org/border-summit-registration/